Live Blog

  • Update at 12:25 PM:

    Congress takes a lead again, as per the latest trends:


  • Update at 12:20 PM:

    BJP ahead by a slim margin:


  • Update at 12:15 PM:

    Congress candidate Sanjay Singh Masani, who is also the brother-in-law of Shivraj Singh Chouhan is trailing with a huge margin in Waraseoni, as per the latest trends.

  • BJP pulls ahead of Congress, as per the latest trends:


  • Update at 12:05 PM:

    BJP sources in the state have said that the party is in touch with 10 candidates including BSP and SP candidates. CM  Shivraj Singh Chouhan has put Rakesh Singh in charge of it

  • Update at 11:45 AM

    In AICC's Headquarter in Bhopal, Kamal Nath for CM chants in front of Scindia posters

  • Update at 11:50 AM

    Meeting between Kamal Nath and Jyotiradtya Scindia has been going on at the party headquarters.

  • Update at 11:40 AM:

    Mamata Banerjee said that the poll's results are a "real democratic indication of 2019 final match."


  • Update at 11:30 AM:

    Ghulam Nabi Azad speaks about state's results, says after MP, BJP will lose in Centre.



  • Update at 11:20 AM:

    Digvijay Singh's son Jaivardhan Singh is leading from Raghogarh. The senior Congress leader's brother Laxman Singh leading from Chachaura

  • Update at 11:11 AM:

    Kamal Nath and Jyotiraditya Scindia reach MPCC office

  • Update at 11:10 AM:

    Shivraj Singh Chouhan leading from Budhni with 12572 votes

  • Update at 10:55 AM:

    Jyotiraditya Scindia has tweeted addressing workers. He said, "People of MP took a decision and it will be clear today. Want to congratulate the people of the state."


  • Kamal Nath says he is assured of a majority win:  "We are fully confident of getting numbers on our own."

  • Update at 10:55 AM:

    Congress maintains its position, BJP crosses into triple digit:


  • Update at 10:50 AM:

    Congress leading from all seats of Chhindwara district

  • Update at 10:20 AM:

    Kamal Nath supporters begin celebrations in Congress headquarter.

  • Update at 10: 30 AM:

    Congress crosses half-way mark as trend count reaches 230.


  • Update at 10:45 AM:

    Digvijaya Singh, Jyotiraditya Scindia are at Kamal Nath's residence. All Congress leaders to head to the party office from Kamal Nath's house

  • Update at 10:15 AM:

    Jaibhan Singh Pawaiya (a minister in MP govt) trailing from Chambal region

  • Update at 10:12 AM:

    Congress with single-digit lead in Madhya Pradesh


  • Update at 10:00 AM:

    Congress leading by a few seats :


  • Update at 9:50 AM:

    BJP and Congress back in a neck-and-neck fight.


  • Update at 9:29 AM:

    One of the powerful minister in Shivraj Singh Chouhan government, Narottam Mishra, is trailing from Datia.

  • Update at 9:25 AM:

    Congress and BJP in a neck-and-neck fight in the state


  • Update at 9:20 AM:

    BJP leader Kailash Vijayvargiya on the party's chances to form government in the state


  • Update at 9:22 AM:

    Congress President Rahul Gandhi keeps a close watch on the results.


  • Latest trend in MP:


  • Update at 9:10 AM:

    An EVM belonging to booth number 2 is facing an issue: Sources

  • Update at 9:00 AM:

    Digvijaya Singh has said that he is confident about Congress forming the government in state:


  • Update at 8:50 AM

    BJP is leading over Congress in the state:


  • Update at 8:40 AM:

    Shivraj Singh Chouhan is leading from Budhni, Yashodhara Raje Scindia is leading from Shivpuri

  • Update at 8:40 AM:

    Trends for MP are in:


  • Update at 8:30 AM:

    Latest trend for the state :


  • Congress leader Jyotiraditya Scindia also spoke on the CM candidature.



  • Update at 8:00 AM:

    Counting begins for Madhya Pradesh.

  • Update at 7:55 AM:

    Strong room opened in Indore for counting of votes -


  • Update at 7:45 AM:

    Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan is holding special pre-results prayers at a temple inside his house.

  • Update at 6:35 AM

    Security arrangements at Bhopal city ahead of results announcements.


  • Update at 6:35 AM:

    Congress MP PC Sharma said: "Today is Tuesday and is a day of Hanuman... and we are sure that we will win the Madhya Pradesh election this time as the entire crowd of the state has voted for us... Right from the youth to the old people.. the state wants change now.

  • Madhya Pradesh is perhaps the most intriguing of the five states where elections are being held because it features a thrilling and unpredictable direct battle between the BJP and the Congress. 

    On the BJP's side is the 15-year-rule of Shivraj Singh Chouhan who is a popular face, along with the electoral potency of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. On the Congress's side is anti-incumbency and the combined might of some of its seniormost leaders, namely Jyotiraditya Scindia, Kamal Nath, Digvijaya Singh and party president Rahul Gandhi.

    The Madhya Pradesh assembly election 2018 results will decide the fate of 2,097 candidates who are in the fray.

    The various exit polls aren't able to give a single answer as to who will win the state. Three exit polls give a slight advantage to the Congress in the 230-member assembly, including CVoter which projects a wafer-thin majority, whereas on the other hand, the BJP is pegged to get a majority on its own in the remaining two polls.

    Accordingly, the poll of polls projects a hung house, with both parties being neck and neck.



Arnab & You

#Dec11WithArnab | Which party has more at stake in this election?




Subscribe here for real-time election results by constituency
Select upto 10 constituencies and we'll send you latest updates as votes are counted on December 11